community MAP

Connecting Lives Around the World

Search
We could not find any location
We could not understand the location
  • - Make sure all street and city names are spelled correctly.
  • - Make sure your address includes a city and state.
  • - Try entering a zip code.
Search
Resize the map
475 Result(s)
Default
  • Default
Refine Search
Location
Loading

Serina works in children´s ministry outside Bogotá Colombia. Serina was born and raised in northern New Jersey and came to Christ at 7 years old. Her passion for intercultural service developed in high school, and she graduated from Moody Bible Institute in 2014 with a degree in Intercultural and Children´s Ministries. She started her first term in 2015 and is excited to continue to spread the Gospel to Colombian children, especially those in need, and connect them with the local…

I am British and married to a wonderful Hong Konger. I lived in SW China for 2 years and have now been in HK for 7. I work as a doctor in emergency medicine and intensive…

Originally from NW Oregon, I have lived in Uganda for nearly 7 years. I am blessed to serve with a ministry team focused on the Buvuma Islands - a 52-island chain on Lake Victoria, in central Uganda. I love my job of working with students, through coordinating a sponsorship program and teaching part-time (computer studies and Bible classes) at the island secondary school. I also love reading, writing, photography, coffee, good music, and being with…

I have been married to the love of my life, Samuel, for 19.5 years, we have five children between the ages of 7 and 16 and we are Canadians living and serving in a rural area of Angola. My time is mostly occupied with home-schooling our children, trying to accomplish the basics of life in a challenging setting, and keeping everyone fed! On the side I help at times in our mission medical clinic (I have a nursing background) where my husband serves as a "m" doctor and I regularly visit ladies in our…

Location: Phnom Penh, Cambodia Region: Southeast…

Moved to Thailand and married my Thai/Lahu husband a year ago (Nov 2015), and we are now living and working amongst the Shan unreached people group in our rural Shan…

After living in Southeast Asia for several years, I took a short pitstop back in the States to get married, and we headed off to his homeland of Austria a month later. We've been in Vienna for a couple of months now working directly with a church, while my husband attends Bible school. Needless to say, there's never been a crazier year for me than…

I moved to Poland at the end of October, 2016. This first term (just under 3 years) I'll be teaching English and learning Polish... in subsequent terms I hope to be serving students and youth in different ways and be more involved in church…

After time spent in Albania, China and Vietnam, I moved to Indiana in summer 2016 to work with international students at a boarding…

I'm 24, married, and currently in Southeast Asia to be part of a team planting a church as well as volunteering for a non-profit against human…

My husband {Josh}, daughter {Emma} and I moved from Missouri to Cambodia in 2010. Did the language school thing. Lived a couple miles away from Angkor Wat for a year. Added a baby boy {Jude} in Bangkok. We're in our 2nd term now so we're supposed to be 'veterans'... but I'm still figuring out how I fit here. (Josh spends most days serving as Academic Dean at Cambodia Bible Institute... while my main job seems to be cleaning up lizard poop, helping Emma with math homework & keeping our rambunctious Jude from injuring himself.) I'm an introvert so I usually just have 1 or 2 close friends. Which makes it extra hard when they move away. Which happens. A lot. Coke, Netflix & Jesus help…

Hi there! I had the opportunity to teach conversational english in SE Asia last year (Laos), and returned from the field this past June. Enduring a season of much transition and in the meantime, just substitute teaching and nannying here and there in the Tri-state (Ohio-Indiana-Kentucky)…

Join the Community

For security purposes you may enter something other than your name
This will not be shown on our site but is used for tracking and editing your entry
Drop a file here or click to upload Choose File
Maximum upload size: 33.55MB
600 x 600 pixel image would be great!

Location Section

You can enter your city and country (Paris, France), your region and country (North France), just your country (France), or a broader area (Europe). You also have the option of entering “undisclosed” country and your pinpoint on the map will be placed in the ocean.
Sending

FAQs

We review each submission before posting to our Community Map to preserve the quality and accuracy of the community list.

No you are under no obligation to list your location.  You have the option of entering “undisclosed” country and your pinpoint on the map will be placed in the ocean.

Each community member is given a page which people can leave comments on.  Simply subscribe to get updates to the comments below the comment form on your page.